Click here for downloadable PDF
Synchonizing
- Allows one to work off-line
- Can chart using multiple visit types & visit times
- Best method for daily visits
Synchronizing at the Beginning of the Day:
- Log on while ONLINE.
- On your HOME screen, click on the Synchronize Icon in the top Tool Bar.
- Then select the patients you wish to synchronize. Note: synchronizing ALL patients is something that should be done very rarely (on call, for example)
- Then click on Synchronize at the top right of your screen
Synchronizing at the End of the Day:
- Log on while ONLINE.
- On your HOME screen, click on the Synchronize Icon.
- All the charts in which you have made changes and CLOSED your visit will be listed at the top, prechecked (with the directions to leave checked to send the information back to the server). Note: Open Visits will NOT synchronize.
- At this time, you will select the pts you wish to have in your laptop for the following day
- Then click on Synchronize at the top right of your screen
Open All/Close All
- Great to use if you need to do all of your IDG/IDT documentation at one time
- Great for use in IPU
- Works well in Medical Records
- Used by the ‘’scribe” in IDG/IDT meetings
- Great to use by Bereavement making phone calls
Open all:
- On your HOME screen (to return to your home screen at any time, click on the House Icon in the lower Navigation Menu), click on the Open All Icon in the top Tool Bar
- You must select a visit type
- For IDG/IDT meeting, choose “IDG/IDT” visit type
- IPU staff—choose an appropriate inpatient visit type
- Select the patient charts you wish to open
- Click on Open All at the top right of the screen
- It may take a few minutes
- Once the charts are open, the patient’s names will appear in YELLOW on the right side of your screen
- Select the first chart to document in
- In the right-hand pane (Care Plan Notes), click the down arrow. Choose “Open Visits”. The list of open visits will display, allowing movement from one chart to the next easily
Close all:
Efficiently used by Bereavement
Efficiently used by Medical Records when closing several charts after Editing
Orders or Setting up IDG/IDG/IDT
- When finished with the necessary charts
- Click on the HOME Icon in the lower Navigation Menu (or this can be done from any screen in the program)
- Click on the Close All Icon in the top Tool Bar
- Answer the REQUIRED Notification Question
- Select the ONLY THE PATIENT CHARTS YOU ACTUALLY DOCUMENTED ON
If you have some charts open that you did not chart in, PLEASE UNDO those charts instead of CLOSE!!!!
TIP: if necessary, you can close the pts in batches to allow for changing visit types
Undo All:
USUALLY DONE ONLY WHEN ‘PLAYING’ IN THE PROGRAM
Useful for Medical Records if charts opened but not changed
- Click on the HOME Icon in the bottom Navigation Menu
- Select the Undo Icon in the top Tool Bar
- Select the patient’s charts you wish to undo. NOTE: ANY DOCUMENTATION DONE IN THESE CHARTS DURING THIS VISIT WILL BE TOTALLY WIPED OUT FOREVER
- Select “Undo” in top right corner
